SESSION 02: Local and international communities in World Heritage Sites

Tuesday May 4, 12:00-14:00 UTC
Language: English

MODERATOR

o
Giovanni Fontana
Architect, Executive Director and Co-founder, Archi.Media Trust (Italy)

SPEAKERS & CASE STUDIES
Ms. Areej Hijazi or Mr. Hassan Muammer
, local NGOs – The Battir Landscape project in Palestine (Palestine)
Dr. Dima Maurice, University of Queensland – Australia
Dr. George Abungu, Emeritus Director of National Museums of Kenya – Sudan
Dr. Andrea Mariotto, IUAV Venezia – Italy
Dr. Claudia Cancellotti, COO of Archi.Media Trust – The Kalinago Community (Dominica)
Dr. Olimpia Niglio, Hokkaido University – Colombia

REGISTER HERE

ALL SESSIONS:

SESSION 1:
LOCAL AND INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITIES IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES
Monday May 3, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 2:
LOCAL AND INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITIES IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES
Tuesday May 4, 12:00-14:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 3:
TOURISM AND PANDEMICS IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES
Wednesday May 5, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 4:
PANDEMICS AND HISTORIC CENTERS
Thursday May 6, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 5:
NATURE-CULTURE APPROACHES TO DISASTERS PREVENTION
AND POST-DISASTER RECOVERY IN WORLD HERITAGE
Friday May 7, 11:00-13:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 6:
PREPARING FOR EMERGENCY TO ENSURE RESILIENCE OF CULTURAL AND NATURAL HERITAGE SYSTEMS UNDER THREAT: A MATTER OF GOOD TERRITORIAL GOVERNANCE!
Monday May 10, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 7:
PREVENTING EARTHQUAKE DESTRUCTION IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES:
LEARNING FROM EMPIRICISM TO REGULATIONS
Tuesday May 11, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 8:
PREVENTION AND CONSERVATION IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES
Wednesday May 12, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 9:
CULTURE, HERITAGE AND RESILIENCE :
LOCAL CREATIVE RESPONSES TO NATURAL DISASTERS AND CLIMATE CHANGE
Thursday May 13, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 10:
INFORMAL KNOWLEDGE, PARTICIPATION AND HERITAGE DURING PANDEMICS
Friday May 14, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 11:
IDENTITY AND RESILIENCE IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES
Monday May 17, 12:00-14:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 12:
THE VALUE OF CULTURE DURING PANDEMICS
Tuesday May 18, 12:00-14:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 13:
INTERDISCIPLINARY RESEARCH IN DISASTER RISK REDUCTION:
AN UNCOMFORTABLE UNDERSTANDING
Wednesday May 19, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 15:
INTANGIBLE HERITAGE AND DISASTERS
Friday May 21, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 16:
SUSTAINABILITY AND FUTURE AFTER DISASTERS AND PANDEMICS
Monday May 24, 14:00-16:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 17:
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGIES FOR PREPAREDNESS AND MITIGATION:
PRIOR OR AFTER DISASTERS AND PANDEMICS (ROUND TABLE)
Tuesday May 25, 17:00-19:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 18:
HERITAGE AND SOCIAL RECONSTRUCTION
Wednesday May 26, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 19:
CONSERVATION EMERGENCY!
Friday May 28, 17:00-19:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 20:
PHYSICAL RECONSTRUCTION IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES
Saturday May 29, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 21:
CLOSING SESSION
Sunday May 30, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE